digital glitch

I’ve been experiencing a few technical difficulties around here, the result of a (partial) computer meltdown, which is one of the reasons for my long(er than usual) radio silence. One of the meltdown effects was a graphics card display problem which proved a little inconvenient for progressing some of my (mainly graphics/image oriented!) work. Here’s what I’ve been seeing on my computer screen (these are jpegs of digital photos of on-screen photos of pencil and ink drawings on paper… meta ;)

digital glitch

digital glitch

digital glitch

digital glitch

I think these glitched images are pretty fascinating… although not a particularly helpful view when there’s work to be done (however if I’d been designing a record sleeve for one of Warp‘s electronic releases I’d have had plenty of source material!) I’m grateful to finally have my tech issues sorted (thanks G! thanks M!) and hope to be back here soon with updates on some recent projects (including undistorted images of the above drawings)…