Astronaut/Cosmonaut by Victor Ash
(and a giant bubble spotted floating over the Brandenburger Tor)

Street art abounds in Berlin, and we came home from our recent visit with a lot of pictures of said street art… I have therefore split the wealth of images across two posts (to keep my future referencing of them, and your current viewing of them, more manageable. Part II to follow tomorrow). As is often the case with the street art images I’ve gathered in cities far and wide I’m unable to credit many of the artists – references have been included below images where I am able to credit the creators.

ROA

BLU

[Contextualising the epic ROA and BLU pieces shown above]

Interested in other ‘adorned’ urban environments?
Some previous street art ‘collections’ can be found at the following links:
Zaragoza | Barcelona | London | New York | Amsterdam