I recently spent a week at the Amsterdams Grafisch Atelier* working on several new screenprints. Some new black and white beasties in bottles and, a departure for me, something in colour – bright oranges and yellows to be precise…

Once I’ve sorted through the teetering pile of prints I brought home with me after 4 intensive days of printing I hope to post some more images here… but in the meantime please join me for a stroll through the AGA’s delightfully rambling, overgrown backyard. After plenty of sunshine and thirst-quenching summer rain it’s a riot of growth and colour, and a perfect spot to take a breather between pulling prints.

* Not having the space or necessary equipment for screenprinting in my own home studio it’s wonderful to be able to make use of the AGA’s facilities. If you’re looking for somewhere to work on your own printmaking projects here in Amsterdam then the AGA’s fully-equipped studios (lithography, blockprinting, etching, silkscreen printing [including textile printing] etc.) might be the place for you! More info can be found on their website (and if you don’t live in Amsterdam but fancy the idea of living and working here for a short-term period you could apply for an artist’s residency at the AGA :)