magical mushrooms

These pics have been languishing in a folder on my computer labelled ‘magical mushrooms, fabulous fungi’. Being a little short on time, energy and inspiration at the moment I’m de-languishing them in the hope that some of their magic might rub off on me.

fabulous fungi

I couldn’t safely gather mushrooms in the wild (although I’d like to be able to) as I have no idea which ones are deliciously edible, deadly poisonous, or psychotropically hallucinogenic. Chibi Totoro, on the other hand, knows all there is to know about mushrooms, and is a dab hand at finding the ones that will provide the comfiest perches from which to survey the world…

chibi totoro, forest spirit, in his element

magical mushrooms

fabulous fungi

magical mushrooms

Here he is wondering what the weekend holds…
Whatever you’re up to, hope it’s a good one!