Oh, another week gone by at breakneck speed! Some deadlines met, others still looming… but that tune’s getting old so I’m not going to hum it here.

Instead I thought I’d take a bit of time out to get up close and personal with two of my handsome neighbours

[an aldabra tortoise and a pink pelican]

P.S. While on the subject of beasties, last weekend I went to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year (2009) exhibition at the Museon in Den Haag – it’s a really stunning collection of very beautiful and fascinating images and if it’s on in your town do go and check it out. I have no doubt in my mind that you’ll be glad you did.
[@ the Natural History Museum London UK | @ Iziko Cape Town ZA (exhibition ends tomorrow, 13 March!) | @ Australian Museum Sydney AU | … and possibly lots of other places too?]

P.P.S. To all you lovely folk who have left such nice comments on recent posts – thank you! Ordinarily I’d like to try and respond properly & individually and I’m sorry I haven’t been able to do that recently. But it doesn’t mean your visits & comments don’t mean a lot to me… in fact, when the old nose is rubbed raw by the grindstone that ‘connection’ probably means even more. Thanks :)