Last week I travelled at very short notice to the UK to meet with a client. The trip was of the whirlwind variety with no time for sightseeing or catching up with friends and family, but my trusty camera still managed to see a bit of action.

My client’s offices overlook an 1850’s cemetery and I couldn’t resist going in search of lichens and angels’ wings when we took a break from work.

I found both…

As well as plenty of drama…

A spectrum of greens…

Lovely, subtle colours and textures…

And, of course, no ramble through an English country cemetery would be complete without the obligatory Joy Division-esque moment

The journey home on Friday evening was also filled with visual treats – epic cloud formations, so unexpected after the thick blanket of grey visible from the ground…

And a distant glimpse of my old home town’s elegantly undulating river

That elicited a small stab of nostalgia, but it’s good to be home.