It has been looking a lot like February around here, and by that I mean this…

But I took advantage of a few brief rays of sunshine earlier to take a work-in-progress photo of the creatures I’ve been drawing…

I haven’t progressed as quickly as I’d hoped on this second series of creatures as I’ve had my head buried in a quagmire of CSS and XHTML for a while now. Sometimes dreary (to me) code-wrangling is an unavoidable part of part of the work that I do, but I think I’ve just about cracked this current series of conundrums and am really looking forward to getting back in to some more creature drawing tomorrow.

There’ll be ink! And brushes! And that lovely sound the brush makes against the glass when you jiggle it around in the water to clean it! Ah, bliss…

I particularly enjoyed working on this fella

So many wriggly legs to draw!