light play

I seem to be a little obsessed with the play of light and shadow around home at the moment. Perhaps it’s the time of year, when the sun is at just the right angles (particularly mid-afternoon and dusk) to cast light and shadows in interesting and beautiful ways. Or perhaps it’s that as I go about the task of packing-up to move I’m feeling a little nostalgic about leaving these spaces behind.

light play

Either way, I’m loving it.

light play

And despite a touch of nostalgia, I’m very excited about discovering how the sunlight and shadows play in a new space…

(The mirror ball isn’t ours – it came with the apartment – but I am sorely tempted to pack it along with everything else! Perhaps if I ask nicely our soon-to-be-ex landlord will let me have it as a souvenir :)

draw the line

a new home

On an entirely unrelated note I just wanted to mention how very happy I was to receive a comment last weekend from Lisa, who found creature No. 2 in the Vondelpark and very kindly gave him a new home (he’s been hanging with the good folk at Greenpeace :). Thanks Lisa, for taking care of him, for finding me here to let me know… and for the great photo >>

draw the line