'lone tree hill' block printed fabric

musica diabolica mixed media assemblage

I’ve been hoping to blog about a few projects I’ve been working on recently but ever-escalating work deadlines, incorrigible clients (oops, did I say that out loud!) and, I’ll admit, a general blog apathy, have prevented me from doing so.  The pics above are a glimpse of some of the things I’ve been working on… perhaps, when I get my mojo back, I’ll have more to say about them.

In a little while we’re heading to the UK. It’ll be my first trip back since leaving London for Amsterdam almost two years ago and I’m pretty excited about it: spending time with good friends and with family, visiting some of my favourite London haunts, a brief jaunt through Devon, and culminating at the ever-wonderful, has-never-disappointed (this will be our 6th attendance) All Tomorrow’s Parties music festival on England’s picturesque West coast… should all make for a great trip!

In the meantime I’ll leave you with these peculiar creatures (recently doodled onto a couple of plain-wrapped gifts that needed jollying up) and I’ll cue WordPress’ “schedule post” feature to keep things ticking over, with some mystery posts, next week…

doodled gift wrap creatures

* title borrowed from the lyrics of The Velvet Underground‘s song ‘All Tomorrow’s Parties’