By nature's design - leaves

As mentioned in my previous post, I was blown away by the abundance of natural beauty down south, and found the boundlessness of colours, textures and shapes very inspiring… and also a little bit intimidating (nature being the ultimate artist and designer, she puts the rest of us to shame!).

By nature's design - leaves

I’ve been compiling folders of my holiday snaps by loose theme to use as inspiration and source material in future projects and I thought I’d share some of these with you. Hope you find some useful inspiration in this set of spiky, succulent, soft, symmetrical, hairy, green, red, scaly, spongy, blue, uneven, prickly, smooth, variegated and veined leaves for whatever project(s) you might currently be working on…

By nature's design - leaves

By nature's design - leaves

By nature's design - leaves