Phew… finally done (with the cards mentioned in an earlier post)

Festive greeting card assembly-line…

Festive greeting card assembly-line…

Festive greeting card assembly-line…

Cutting the paper tree inserts was positively addictive (if a little time-consuming!), and generated hundreds of interesting ‘negative space’ shapes which I hope to be able to put to good use in some future collage project. 

Festive greeting card assembly-line…

Next year I think I might send a ‘bulk sms’ :-)

Cards to give away…

I have a couple of extra cards (I made a few more than needed, cf cutting addiction!) – if you’d like ’em to pass on to your friends or family this Christmas leave a comment and I’ll post them to you a.s.a.p. (be sure to include an email address so I can contact you for your postal address). I realise time is short so hopefully they will arrive before Christmas… I guess it will depend on where you are in the world and how quickly our respective postal services work!
(I’ll be sending two cards: one of each design, both with hand-painted ‘starry sky’ motifs on the front and a hand-cut paper tree insert. Each card will come with a black envelope, also hand-painted with a ‘starry sky’ motif in pearlescent ink).