I’ve been away in Amsterdam for the past few days, trying to sort out various important aspects of moving… like finding somewhere to live! Many many thanks to R&A for their invaluable help with everything and their indispensable ‘local knowledge’ (and for being happy to push their bikes rather than ride when I was too much of a wimp to cycle in the busy centre of town!).  Although I hope in the future to be able to make lots of drawings of this beautiful city this was rather a whirlwind trip (no time for contemplative drawing!) so instead here are some photos of other people’s drawings on the city:

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

Amsterdam Grafica

(That last one’s not strictly a drawing/graffiti – a bar sign, I think – but I liked the mosaic very much indeed and so thought I’d include it here anyway).