60 Days 60 Colour Exercises - Dutch Orange 

Blog posting time has been curtailed recently by the relatively sudden decision to move to Amsterdam. Amsterdam is a wonderful city (or so we’ve felt on the many visits we’ve made there over the past ten years) and, to me, one of the most interesting & beautiful I’ve experienced. So when the opportunity presented itself we leapt at it!

Over the next few weeks most of my time will be taken up with packing and frantically trying to finish off various client projects before I find myself PC-less as it’s boxed and shipped. As there won’t be much time to pursue my own current projects I’ll take the opportunity to post about various bits and pieces I come across as I pack up – some may even be decidedly historical (and very dusty) as I haul boxes down from the attic to unpack, sort and repack.

Earlier in the year I set myself the ‘challenge’ of completing a colour exercise a day for 60 days (I wrote about this elsewhere so won’t bore you with the details). In celebration of my imminent move to the Netherlands here are eight of the sixty exercises which include various shades of a good Dutch orange.

60 Days 60 Colour Exercises - Dutch Orange